Last month, Australian-producer What So Not (AKA Emoh / Chris Emerson) released his debut album, Not All The Beautiful Things.

It’s a 12-song electronic escapade showcasing the producer’s artistic approach to electronic dance music. Over three years in the making, Not All the Beautiful Things is about the producer’s transformation and metamorphosis, as he has become one the most recognized names in electronic dance music after parting ways with his original collaborator Flume, in 2015.

It’s standout single, “Be Ok Again,” features vocals by Silverchair’s Daniel Johns and What So Not himself. It’s the first song What So Not has released with his own vocals on it and was originally released as a single in 2017.

The album also features frequent collaborator Skrillex, on the track “Goh.” “Goh” is one of the album’s slightly heavier tunes and plays out more like a melodic festival track with strong vocal backed by Sydney-based vocalist KLP.

Rock legends Toto, best known for their iconic song “Africa,” also collaborated on the album’s song “We Keep On Running”. When commenting on their experience working together, Toto said, “it was like two worlds collided. We were curious how they make music and they were completely baffled by the way we did it old school; and we found it a very positive experience. It went better than we could’ve hoped.”

The album is a fresh and thorough listen from beginning to end. It noticeably swells and flows together like a cohesive body of work within his signature style. And also features appearance from San Holo, Rome Fortune, BUOY and more.

You can check out What So Not live supporting the debut album on his All Beautiful Things World Tour. Tour dates here.

Be sure to stream the album in the embed below or on Spotify.