Pretty wild to think we are about to embark on a new decade, but soberingly enough 2020 is upon us and here is the first edition of the Inbox playlist of the new decade.

Each song below was submitted to the Casablanca Sunset music blog over the trailing month. December and first half of January are notoriously slow months in music because of the holidays, but none the less here is a list of new music from the Casablanca Sunset inbox. The best of the best submissions that didn’t get individual coverage on the blog but deserve recognition.

Stream the playlist below and find the adapted version on Spotify. Complete tracklisting below. Enjoy!


SITA — Escalation
Alma Cook — So Close
Desmond Cheese — I Was There (ft. Ofa Fanaiak)
Harry Styles — Watermelon Sugar (kyrptogram remix)
Jose James — Turn Me Up (ft. Aloe Blacc)
Daniella Mason — Steady
Klangstof — New Congress, New Father
NoMBe — Paint California
Little Monarch — Got Me Good
Sure Matt Sure — Still Missin’ You (Lazy Tiger Remix)
Twodor — Crude Oil
Magdalena Bay — Oh Hell
Junodream — As Far as I See
Mokhov — Luminous Eyes
Nolan Garrett — The Camel
Glass Animals — Tokyo Drifting
NEEDSHES — Unbelievable
Abc Dialect — Magic (LEFTI Remix)
Jarle Bråthen — Fjernstyrt Mexicaner
Jarradcleofe — Needin’ U
BOII — Footwork
ZOLA — Telephone
Bad Flamingo — The House Is on Fire
Mosey — Something Freaky
Kennebec — Seasons Change
Zoe Z Ferguson — Beg For Me
Roisin — Fade Away
Baker Grace — Like You
Tamu Oak — Red Curtains
Stevie Wolf — Substances
Daffe X Philly Billy — No Words
Sam Brockington — Northern Slang / This Time
Dez Money — Can’t Take My Eyes Off You
Iamnotshane — Back To You
Wes Reeve — How Deep Is Your Love
WESLEE — Peaches